• Comment

All-Region basketball teams named

Posted: March 3, 2013 - 12:10am

Evans High School boys and girls basketball teams dominated the list of the 2012-2013 Region 2A-AAAAA All-Region Basketball Team.

It came as no surprise as both won their sub-region, entering the region tournament as No. 1 seeds and advancing to the state playoffs.

There were separate teams for each sub-region, though overall players of the year were named for the region.

The boys Region 2-AAAAA co-players of the year were Jarquez Smith, from Jones County, and Jarius Smith, from Northside Warner Robins.

The girls player of the year was Asha Stegall from Warner Robins.

Region 2A-AAAAA

Boys First Team

Jacob Buchanan, Evans

Damian Foreman, Evans

Kayshawn Marshall, Greenbrier

Logan Morris, Grovetown

Sam Powell, Lakeside

Boys Second Team

Matt Epps, Evans

Solomon Gause, Grovetown

Justen Hartfield, Greenbrier

K’Lon Lovett, Evans

BJ Raymond, Lakeside

Honorable Mention

Bryce Adair, Lakeside

Patrick Lawrence, Evans

Kimani Meekins, Grovetown

Matlin Marshall, Evans

Connor Sigrist, Greenbrier

Girls First Team

Leah Ferguson, Grovetown

Allysha McFarland, Evans

Jasmine Stone, Evans

Rosalyn Talley, Lakeside

Morgan Taylor, Greenbrier

Girls Second Team

Bria Baker, Lakeside

Elyssa Melton, Evans

Mallory Myers, Greenbrier

Josalyn Leverette Scott, Grovetown

Jennifer McMahan, Greenbrier

Honorable Mention

Clarissa Hopkins, Lakeside

Autumn Johnson, Evans

DiMara Thomas, Grovetown

KaRa Thompson, Greenbrier

  • Comment