• Comment

Pigskin Picks

Posted: October 18, 2011 - 3:55pm  |  Updated: October 18, 2011 - 10:08pm

Week eight had 78 entries, with no contestants in the Pigskin Picks contest picking all 10 winning teams. Twenty contestants picked nine correctly, 29 picked eight correctly and 17 picked seven correctly to qualify for the grand prize drawing. Twelve contestants failed to pick at least seven winners.

Week eight winners of an insulated Pigskin Picks lunch tote are Ridge Moody of Evans, Alvin Davis of Grovetown and Sherwood Vaughn of Martinez. The prizes are available and may be picked up during regular business hours.

Week eight qualifiers:

Tori Moody, Lisha Moody, Pete Moody, Ed Wicker, Arlena Williams, Jim Leaf, Joe Konstantinos, Jean Edenfield, Moyeen K. Azhar, Darryl L. Giles, Cliff Blackwell, P.J. Rodgers, Otis Screws, Jim Riordan, Frances M. Bagley, Darrel McKenzie, Harry Humphrey, Norma Griffin, Ed Manders, Ronnie Long, Sharon Konstantinos, Karen Leaf, Earle Maxwell, Joey Hall, Janis Long, Shelia E. Hilson-Rodgers, Barry Timmerman, Betsy Allen, Dawn Gavigan, Deborah Stewart, Jimmie D. Edenfield, Greg Davis, Barbara E. Johnson, Willie C. Williams Sr., Mary Jean Aitken, Trev McDaniel, Barry Sumner, David Key, Shirlean Talley, Derrelle Lack, Bobby F. Fox, Donna Jones, Scott Pankey, Emery Burnett, Corky Holloway, Bettina Pankey, Mike Edenfield, Debbie Holloway, Nancy Gahm, Lynne Holz, Bo Fanning, Danielle DeVita, Byron Ray Wren, Tripp Maxwell, Glenn Hubbard, Charles T. Johnson, Mark Pillarelli, Lenton Griffin, Drew Shedd, Neal Johnson, Freddie A. Lewis, David Tankersley, Juanita W. Curry, Steve Hunt and Angela Humphrey.


  • Comment