• Comment

North Augusta High

Posted: June 6, 2012 - 11:42am  |  Updated: June 6, 2012 - 11:43am
Back | Next
Lindy Tickerhoof is the Fox Creek High School Family Member of the Month for June. A math teacher, she is also the Interact Club sponsor. Principal Dr. Timothy Murph presented her with the award.    SPECIAL
Lindy Tickerhoof is the Fox Creek High School Family Member of the Month for June. A math teacher, she is also the Interact Club sponsor. Principal Dr. Timothy Murph presented her with the award.

• Transcripts are $5 each.

• The Class of 2012 brought in a total of $8,021,050 in scholarships.

• The following awards were given during the Class of 2012 honors program: National Merit Finalist: Will Harris and Rebecca Rudisill; 2012 Coca Cola Scholar Semifinalist: Jennifer Grimm; Students of the Month Exchange Club of North Augusta: Jillian James, Will Harris, Clara Formby, Rebecca Rudisill, Jennifer Grimm and Will Harley; Student of the Year Exchange Club of North Augusta Scholarship of $500: Rebecca Rudisill; Alpha Delta Kappa Scholarship for Future Teachers ($1,000): Mercedes Addie; Aiken Electric Co-Op Inc. Scholarship ($1,000): Anna Tuten and Shawna Floyd; Belvedere Masonic Lodge Scholarship ($1,000): Anthony Ciccia; Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. Psi Omega Chapter ($1,000): Marquis Martin; Aiken Junior Women's Club Emerging Women's Scholarship ($1,000): Alyssa Balbag and Hannah Oates; American Nuclear Society Savannah River Section Scholarship ($200): Will Harris; Aiken County Dollars for Scholars Scholarship ($5,000): Anthony Ciccia and Teanda Cunningham; North Augusta High School NJROTC Booster Club Scholarship ($1,000): Michael Price; Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award: Matthew NeSmith and Sydney Seigler; Marine Corps Semper Fidelis Music Award: Laura Elder; Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award: Shelby Ewart; North Augusta DAR Citizen of the Year: Will Harley; Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Scholarship ($500) Matthew Larry; Ryan McNeal Memorial Scholarship ($1,000): Anthony Ciccia, Cameron Quinn and Priscilla Araya; The Pilot Club of North Augusta Scholarship ($1,000): Anthony Ciccia, Teanda Cunningham and Katie Mode; Lions Club of North Augusta Scholarship ($1,000): Anthony Ciccia, Corey Green and Hope Lewis; Senior English Award: Shelby Ewart; NAHS PTSA Scholarship ($500): Anna Long, Jessica Fulmer, Megan Miller, Erin Roberts, Hope Lewis and Trevor W. Hutto; Miss NAHS Scholarship: Katie Mode ($500), Megan Gordon ($300), Macee Lepard ($100), Rachel Ward ($400); Belvedere Woman's Club Scholarship ($1,000): Anthony Ciccia; Aiken Technical College Vernon Ford Scholarship ($1,000): Laura Lewis; Future Business Leaders of America Scholarship: Matthew Larry, Will Harley and Jennifer Grimm; Acacia Lodge Scholarship ($1,000): Anthony Ciccia; Palmetto Fellows Scholarship ($6,700 renewable for four years): Kristen Barbour, Ryan Barrs, Kourtney Chapman, Jacob Collins, Shelby Ewart, Samantha Farmer, Joel Farrar, Clara Formby, Jennifer Grimm, Will Harley, Will Harris, Brianna Hopkins, Andrew Mayson, Hannah Melancon, Arianna Pierner, Rebecca Rudisill, Logan Smith, Cody Smoldt, Anna Tuten and Madelyn Wasden; National Art Honor Society Scholarship ($400): Kelsey Hornback; Artists Row Scholarship ($1,500): Carolina Kalayjian; Beta Club Mr. NAHS Scholarship ($100): Michael Price; National Beta Club Scholarship ($1,000): Samantha Farmer; Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Scholarship: Destiny Wilson; Schofield Scholarship ($1,000): Teanda Cunningham and Destiny Wilson; National Beta Club Scholarship ($1,000): Samantha Farmer; Pre-Engineering Academy graduates: Jacob Collins and Matthew Watke; Painted Quill Award: Kelsey Blocker; National Merit Scholarship Clemson University: Will Harris; Mu Alpha Theta Scholarship ($200): Rebecca Rudisill; Sertoma Club of North Augusta Scholarship ($1,000): Alyssa Balbag, Kristen Barbour, Anthony Ciccia, Jurell Coach, Jacob Collins, Carson Connor, Rachel Economos, Samantha Farmer, Katie Freitas, Will Harley, Will Harris, Hope Lewis, Hannah Oates, Rebecca Rudisill, Grant Smith and Anna Tuten; National Art Honor Society Awards: Casey Bowen, Carrie Fulghum, David Hill, Kelsey Hornback, Carolina Kalayjian, Kate Kutkoski, Brittany lee, Courtney Livingston and Kalynn Mims; McDonald's Ray A. Kroc Achievement Award: Will Harley; Jesse C. Lynch Memorial Post No. 71 Citizenship Award: Logan Smith and Bentley Sam; French Club Scholarship ($500): Anthony Ciccia; Optimist Club of North Augusta Scholarship ($500): Clara Formby, Shelby Ewart and Anthony Ciccia; Belvedere Elementary PTO Scholarship ($500): Matthew Larry and Trevor W. Hutto; Ryan Craven 2011 Memorial Graduation Scholarship ($500): Will Harley; Beta Sigma Phi Scholarship ($1,000): Anthony Ciccia, Katie Freitas, Will Harley, Rebecca Rudisill, Anna Tuten and Madelyn Wasden; Belvedere Little League Scholarship ($500): Trevor Hutto; Elizabeth Godfrey Scholarship ($1,000): Amber Mitchell, Hannah Oates, Cameron Quinn and Katherine Schaade ($875); Daniel O'Neal Scholarship ($1,000): Justin Bishop, Gareth Calk and Corey Green; Senior Math Award: Will Harris; Senior Science Award: Will Harris; Band Director’s Character’s Award: Anna Long; Brunkow’s Character Award: Erin Roberts; Joseph Ruzika Award: Kourtney Chapman; Outstanding Jacket Regiment Service: Abigail Aldred, Kelsey Hornback, Phillip Walters, Alexis Ansley and Kristen Barbour; athletic scholarships: DeVontez Rouse, football for North Greenville; Tyrell Hillary, football for North Greenville; Montez McGuire, football for Georgia Military College; Grant Smith, swimming at Pfeiffer University; Rachel Fuller, swimming at King College; Trevor Hutto, baseball at Francis Marion; Arianna Pierner, soccer at Francis Marion; Emily Mentrup, soccer at USC-Beaufort; Jennifer Salizzoni, soccer at USC-Beaufort; Matthew NeSmith, golf at USC; Vinny Miller, football at The Citadel; Sydney Seigler, softball at Presbyterian College; Rachel Gregory, softball at Aiken Technical College; and Kaitlyn Shreve, softball at Aiken Technical College; Rotary Club Scholarship ($1,500): Katherine Koss, Brianna Hopkins and Cameron Porter; Watson Brown Scholarship ($3,000): Samantha Farmer, Hope Lewis, Marquis Martin, Rebecca Rudisill and Philip White; Celebration of Character Awards given by the Aiken Women's Clubs ($500): Will Harley, Rebecca Rudisill, Bentley Sam and Logan Smith; Barry Johnson Memorial Scholarship sponsored by the Triple Crown Invitational Tournament in Aiken ($1,000): Megan Miller; Beta Sigma Phi Excellence Award ($200): Megan Miller; Spanish Club Scholarship ($500): Marquis Martin, Jennifer Grimm and Kenisha Syphertt; Elizabeth Godfrey Media Center Scholarship ($150): Shanrita Mathis and Lorraine Matranga; Nashville Auto Diesel College Scholarship ($1,000): Christopher Brantley; Potash Corporation Engineering and Science Scholarship ($2,500): Jacob Collins; South Carolina High School League Scholar Athlete Award: John Chambers, Jurell Coach, Jake Collins, RJ Cooper, Teanda Cunningham, Shelby Ewart, Samantha Farmer, Clara Formby, Conner Fowler, Katie Freitas, Rachel Fuller, Jessica Fulmer, Trevor R. Hutto, Trevor W. Hutto, Andrew Mayson, Emily Mentrup, Megan Miller, Sydney Seigler, Matthew NeSmith, Ifeanyichukwy Okafor, Arianna Pierner, McKinley Pippin, Cameron Porter, Mitch Redd, Jennifer Salizzoni, Bentley Sam, Sydney Scaggs, Conner Shull, Grant Smith, Kenisha Syphertt, David Thirkell, Carter Turner, Philip White, Miranda Whitfield and Destinee Wilson; Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Cotillion Award: Kenisha Syphertt; North Augusta Cultural Arts Council Scholarship: Caroline Kalayjian; Sigma Pi Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity in Aiken ($500): Matthew Larry and Corey Green; culinary arts completers: Alexandria Allen, Zachary Burckhalter, Khyai Dooley, Drewlonda Feimster, Shawna Floyd, Jillian James, Ebony Kelly, Jacqueline Lamas, Santoria Satterwhite and Kyle Shreve; SC State Fair Scholarship ($1,000): Ifeany Okafor. 

  • Comment