• Comment

Columbia County under a tornado watch

Posted: November 16, 2011 - 1:48pm  |  Updated: November 16, 2011 - 3:50pm

Twitter @ColumbiaCounty

Five Georgia counties, including Columbia County, are under a tornado watch until 9 p.m. this evening.

The National Weater Service issued the warning this afternoon.

In addition to tornadoes, potential severe thunderstorms might bring hail, wind gusts and lightening.

Other Georgia counties included in the watch are Richmond, McDuffie, Lincoln and Burke counties.

South Carolina counties also under a tornado watch are Aiken, Barnwell, Edgefield, McCormick, Newberry and Saluda counties.

  • Comment